Website Navigation for Screen Readers

Contact the Office

Thank you for your interest in contacting the Provost’s Office at Johns Hopkins University.

Contact information for staff members is listed below.
If you are unsure of whom to contact regarding a specific inquiry or issue, you can reach out to us using the following information:

265 Garland Hall
3400 North Charles Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21218

Phone: (410) 516-8070

 

Sunil Kumar

Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

(410) 516-3355
provost@jhu.edu

Franklin Branch

Operations & Communications Manager

(410) 516-5541
fbranch@jhu.edu

Lona Thomas

Executive Assistant and Office Manager

(410) 516-3355
lona@jhu.edu

Mia Blackston

Administrative Coordinator

(410) 516-8070
mblacks5@jhu.edu

Academic Affairs

Stephen Gange

Executive Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

(410) 516-6087
sgange@jhu.edu

Thomas Black

University Registrar and Assistant Vice Provost

(667) 208-7545
tblack5@jhu.edu

Ellen Bonta

Senior Administrative Coordinator

(410) 516-5985
ellenbonta@jhu.edu

Admissions and Financial Aid

David Phillips

Vice Provost for Admissions and Financial Aid

(410) 516-7749
dphillips@jhu.edu

Tom McDermott

Assistant Vice Provost for Financial Aid

(410) 516-8028
tmcderm1@jhu.edu

Lisa White

Senior Administrative Coordinator

(410) 516-8341
lisa.white@jhu.edu

Digital Initiatives

Stephen Gange

Executive Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

(410) 516-6087
sgange@jhu.edu

Ira Gooding

Provost’s Fellow, Digital Initiatives

(410) 955-9280
iragooding@jhu.edu

Diversity and Inclusion

Vacant

Vice Provost for Diversity and Inclusion, Chief Diversity Officer

(410) 516-8070
odi@jhu.edu

Erin Fox

Senior Program Manager

(410) 516-8116
erinfox@jhu.edu

Education

Nancy Kass

Vice Provost for Graduate and Professional Education

(410) 516-6087
nkass@jhu.edu

Janet Schreck

Associate Vice Provost for Education
and Accreditation Liaison Officer

(410) 516-5985
jschreck@jhu.edu

Chadia Abras

Director of Institutional Assessment

(410) 516-1094
cabras@jhu.edu

Natalie Lopez

Senior Academic Compliance Specialist

(410) 516-6430
natalie.lopez@jhu.edu

Julie Nadel

Senior Program Manager

(410) 516-0959
julienadel@jhu.edu

Valeria Culotta

Associate Vice Provost for Postdoctoral Affairs

(410) 955-3029
vculotta@jhsph.edu

Elliot Azzam

Senior Administrative Coordinator

(410) 516-6087
eazzam@jhu.edu

Ellen Bonta

Senior Administrative Coordinator

(410) 516-5985
ellenbonta@jhu.edu

Faculty Affairs

Andrew Douglas

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

(410) 516-8770
douglas@jhu.edu

Larry Williams

Assistant Vice Provost, Faculty Affairs

(410) 516-8770
larryw@jhu.edu

Heather Andersen

Dual Careers Services Specialist

(410) 516-1013
heather.andersen@jhu.edu

Roland Thorpe

Provost’s Fellow

(410) 502-8977
rthorpe@jhu.edu

Laura Dalrymple

Senior Administrative Coordinator

(410) 516-8770
laurad@jhu.edu

Information Technology

Stephanie Reel

Vice Provost for Information Technology,
Chief Information Officer

(410) 735-7333
sreel@jhu.edu

Mary Jo Riordan

Executive Assistant

410-735-7333
mriorda@jhu.edu

Ashley Johnson

Executive Assistant

410-735-6700
ajohn172@jhmi.edu

Institutional Equity

Joy Gaslevic

Vice Provost for Institutional Equity (interim)

(410) 516-8075
Joy.Gaslevic@jhu.edu

Linda Boyd

Assistant Vice Provost
and Title IX Coordinator (interim)

(410) 516-8075
linda.boyd@jhu.edu

Lucretia Summers

Executive Assistant

(410) 516-8075
lsummer8@jhmi.edu

Institutional Research

Ratna Sarkar

Vice Provost
for Institutional Research

(410) 516-5925
rsarkar3@jhu.edu

Arun Chandran Natarajan

Director of Institutional Research

(410)-516-8703
anatara4@jhu.edu

Mia Blackston

Administrative Coordinator

(410)-516-8070
mblacks@jhu.edu

Integrative Learning and Life Design

Farouk Dey

Vice Provost for Integrative Learning and Life Design

410-516-6868
fdey@jhu.edu

Tracy Smith

Director, Hopkins Office for Undergraduate Research (HOUR)

(410) 516-0146
tracysmith@jhu.edu

Danielle Simms

Senior Administrative Coordinator

410-516-0874
dsimms6@jhu.edu

International Programs and Student & Scholar Services

James Brailer

Associate Vice Provost for International Programs
& Student and Scholar Services

(410) 516-5077
jbraile1@jhu.edu

Mike Alexander

Administrative Program Coordinator

(667) 208-7025
malexander@jhu.edu

Research

Denis Wirtz

Vice Provost of Research

(410) 516-8094
wirtz@jhu.edu

Alexandra Albinak

Associate Vice Provost for Research Administration

(410) 614-1856
amckeow1@jhu.edu

Susannah Porterfield

Associate Vice Provost for Research

(410) 614-1856
sporterfield@jhu.edu

Julie Messersmith

Executive Director for Research

(410) 516-2825
jmesser5@jhu.edu

Keri Althoff

Provost’s Fellow

(410) 614-4914
kalthoff@jhu.edu

Michelle Crum

Senior Administrative Coordinator

(410) 516-8094
mcrum3@jhu.edu

Risk and Compliance

Jonathan Links

Vice Provost and Chief Risk and Compliance Officer

(410) 516-8770
jlinks1@jhu.edu

Jazmin Carter

Senior Administrative Coordinator

(410) 516-0736
jcarte35@jhu.edu

Student Affairs

Alanna Shanahan

Vice Provost for Student Affairs

(410) 516-8382
ashanah1@jhu.edu

Lee Hawthorne

Chief of Staff to the Vice Provost for Student Affairs

(410) 516-8382
leehawthorne@jhu.edu

Mary O’Connell

Assisstant Vice Provost Student Services Finance & Administration

(410) 516-3349
moconne7@jhu.edu

Sarah Cunningham

Assistant Vice Provost for Student Life Strategy and Policy

(410) 516-0602
scunningham@jhu.edu

Krista Wilson

Senior Administrative Coordinator

(410) 516-5028
kmwilson@jhu.edu

Student Health and Well-Being

Kevin Shollenberger

Vice Provost for Student Health & Well-Being

(410) 516-8382
shollenberger@jhu.edu

Tori Costantino

Executive Assistant

(410) 516-8382
costantino@jhu.edu

 

Contact

Office of the Provost

265 Garland Hall
3400 North Charles Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21218
Phone: (410) 516-8070
Fax: (410) 516-8035
provost@jhu.edu

Social

  • Contact Us

  • Website Footer Navigation